Partage
  • Partager sur Facebook
  • Partager sur Twitter

can i run my app without internet permission ?

Anonyme
    3 mai 2016 à 15:12:41

im new in android,i tried to try some application that need internet permission i wanna understand why and is there a way to run your app without it?
    • Partager sur Facebook
    • Partager sur Twitter
      3 mai 2016 à 16:01:13

Hello,

If in your application you have get data from Internet, you need to add INTERNET PERMISSION, else you can't fetch the data and an error occurs.

If your application is just to take "Notes" (by example), you don't need INTERNET PERMISSION because your data are in your mobile and you have no need to get data from anywhere. 

A lot of apps (games or not) add INTERNET PERMISSION just for display some advertising to their user.

• Partager sur Facebook
      • Partager sur Twitter
      [Android] Punch | [Android] Jessie Ryan Music | [Android] Fanfic-FR | Github | @Joadar_ |
      Anonyme
        3 mai 2016 à 16:25:14

joadar i tried a login/registration app using my localhost database,why it needs internet permission so?cause i tried to remove it but the app didn't work
        • Partager sur Facebook
        • Partager sur Twitter
          3 mai 2016 à 16:51:57

Your localhost database is from your device (you have your data directly on your device, saved with an ORM) or an external device (computer, server, ...)?

If you want to access your data from an external server, such as the localhost from your computer on the same network than your device, you have to put the right IP adress and not "localhost". I don't know if you need to have the INTERNET PERMISSION to access at your datas from an external device but on the same network, never tried this, but this should be your problem. I think you need INTERNET PERMISSION to get datas from an external device.