Last update on

Student Policy

Preamble

OpenClassrooms is an official private remote learning establishment registered with the Board of Education in Paris.It is also a training body with business registration number 11 75 52056 75 (please note that this registration does not constitute State accreditation).

Clause 1. Purpose and Scope of these Rules

These rules apply to all Students following a training courses on the OpenClassrooms platform (the 'Students').

The purpose of these internal rules is to regulate links between members of the OpenClassrooms learning community,fostering the best possible working conditions for our students to enable them to succeed in their training, taking into consideration the specific nature of learning delivered primarily remotely, online via our OpenClassrooms platform.

Clause 2. Operating Rules

2.1 Main Principles

OpenClassrooms learning spaces operate based on the values and principles of tolerance, cooperation, goodwill,courtesy, politeness, good manners, respecting the personal values and beliefs of others, and protection against any type of verbal, emotional, psychological or physical abuse. These values and principles must be adhered to by all.

Any type of abuse whatsoever is prohibited and will not be tolerated in OpenClassrooms online or offline spaces.

Students may participate in various OpenClassrooms communities, including forums, while complying with the values and principles set out above and with the legislation in force. Students must also comply with the provisions of the Code of Conduct.

2.2 Training Structure

Each Course includes a number of projects that the Student must pass.

In order to successfully complete his/her training, the Student must:

  • Complete all of the projects required for the training, and initially ensure that their mentor approves these projects.
  • For those projects that require in-depth approval, ensure that his/her validating mentor approves all of the skills required for the project during a final presentation delivered by video conference. The presentation is recorded and saved in the learner’s record.
  • Submit his/her portfolio for approval by the relevant jury. The decision of the jury members is final.

2.3 Terms and Conditions of the Board

The jury is made up of industry professionals and OpenClassrooms representatives. They meet physically or remotely, both as a full group or in smaller groups, to discuss each candidate’s records. Each candidate’s records contain the following components:

  • An overview of the Student’s profile;
  • All monitoring reports written by mentors on the Student’s progress and attendance;
  • All student projects including: recorded video presentations, achieved deliverables and comments from the mentor who has approved the presentation.

Resits
Should the board refuse to award the qualification, it will offer the Student the opportunity to submit one or more new projects based on the skills that need to be improved. These projects must be approved by members of the board.

2.4 Hardware Requirements

As OpenClassrooms learning is delivered online, each Student must have access to a high-quality internet connection to ensure that video conferences can be held without interruption, and have access to a webcam and microphone in order to get the most out of the weekly mentoring sessions (Clause 2.1).

The programme will be adapted for Students with a disability.

2.5 Terms and Conditions for Mentorship Pedagogical Support

Mentoring sessions shall be held exclusively by video conference, which means that the Student must have access to a fully-functional webcam and microphone for each session and presentation. If the Student has provided proof of a disability, an audio conference presentation can be arranged.

The Student agrees that mentoring sessions may be filmed solely for OpenClassrooms’ own internal quality processes.

Students must be punctual, polite and must ensure that their surroundings are suitable. They must use appropriate language and be suitably dressed for all mentoring sessions and presentations.

2.6 Terms and Conditions for Continuous Assessment of Knowledge

Presentation sessions are recorded and retained for the duration of the training for the purpose of continuous assessment. They will be presented and viewed by members of the final graduation board, and will form the Student’s academic record.

2.7 Termination or Suspension of Training

The Student should notify his/her mentor of any early termination or suspension of the training.
In the event of a long suspension period (of more than 15 consecutive days), the Student must also notify StudentSuccess by e-mail: hello.students@openclassrooms.com.

One-week suspensions (i.e. one mentoring session) may be authorised and postponed, provided that the mentor has been informed in advance, and according to his/her availability.

Students funded by funding bodies such as the Job Center, OPCA, FONGECIF or others must ensure that any suspension is approved in advance by their funding body. OpenClassrooms requires official written approval by the funding body in order to validate the suspension and finalize the postponement of the suspension period to the end of the training.

2.8 Training Change Requests

After having consulted his/her mentor, the Student must send any course change request to OpenClassrooms by e-mailto hello.students@openclassrooms.com. Any change of course will require a minimum of seven business days to process.

Students funded by a third-party funding body must first submit their path change request to their funding body.The body must provide official approval of the change of course in writing.

Clause 3. Obligations of Students

3.1 Attendance

The student has a general obligation to attend the sessions.

3.2 Mandatory Participation in Course Mentoring Sessions

The Student must attend all weekly mentoring sessions.

Should the Student fail to attend a mentoring session:

  • The Student must inform his/her mentor at least 24 hours in advance, with reasons for his/her absence and with a view to postponing the session, where possible within the same week or to the following week. The Student agrees that the postponement of a session may lead to two mentoring sessions being scheduled in a single week.
  • Should the Student fail to notify his/her mentor, or do so less than 24 hours prior to the scheduled session,the absence will be deemed unjustified and will not be postponed, excluding exceptional circumstances subject to prior authorisation by the OpenClassrooms Student Success service. Any session which the Student cancels less than 24 hours in advance or in which the Student is more than 15 minutes late shall be deemed an ‘unauthorised absence’.

In the two cases cited above, the Student must e-mail the mentor with the reasons for his/her absence (prior to and/or after the scheduled session), and reschedule another session with the mentor within 48 hours of the absence.

If the Student has three consecutive unauthorised absences, the Disciplinary Board may impose a penalty including the exclusion of the Student from the course.

3.3 Commitment

In order to guarantee the successful outcome of their training, Students must provide regular work throughout the course, including the completion of the projects that they must submit to their mentor during the weekly sessions.

Students must also undertake assessments of their knowledge through presentation sessions.

Should the Student fail to comply with the provisions of this Clause, he/she may be subject to penalties by the Disciplinary Board.

3.4 Intellectual Property Compliance

All of the content available on the platform is protected under copyright law, and may only be used under the conditions of the Creative Commons license: ‘CC BY-NC-SA 4.0’ with the description ‘Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0’

It is strictly forbidden to copy in full or in part text, photos or the work of others without reference to the original source.

Should an illegal reproduction be found, the Disciplinary Board will automatically seize the record and will apply a penalty which may lead to exclusion from the training course.

Similarly, should a case of cheating or reproduction of the work of another student be identified, the Disciplinary Board will automatically seize the file and will apply a penalty which may lead to exclusion from the course.

3.5 Prohibition of Violence and Respect for Others

OpenClassrooms has a zero-tolerance approach to any behaviour deemed to be abusive, slanderous, xenophobic, racist,defamatory, obscene, sexist, homophobic, threatening, illegal or generally unacceptable. Such behaviour will immediately trigger disciplinary proceedings, resulting in a potential exclusion from the course according to the decision of the Disciplinary Board, as well as possible criminal proceedings.

Clause 4. Discipline

4.1 Disciplinary Board

Composition

The following parties may be members of the Disciplinary Board:

  • Head of Learning (Chair of the Disciplinary Board)
  • Learning Manager for the course/training course
  • A student representative (Student invited to occupy this role on an advisory basis)

Disciplinary Board meetings will be held remotely by video conference. Students will receive meeting notifications by e-mail a minimum of three days before the meeting is held.

Decisions of the Disciplinary Board

The Student will receive the decision of the Disciplinary Board by registered letter with a delivery receipt between two and 15 days after the meeting. Decisions of the Disciplinary Board cannot be appealed.

Any disciplinary decision issued by the Board will also be sent to any official bodies (e.g. Job Centre or other funding body) providing partial or full payment for the training, and to the employer if the training forms part of a company training plan.

4.2 Disciplinary Proceedings and Measures

Proceedings may be brought against any Student found to have breached any of the obligations of these InternalRules, or to be the perpetrator of or party to fraud or attempted fraud when delivering a presentation.

No penalty may be imposed on a Student unless the latter has first been informed of any complaints made against him/her.

Any Student summoned to appear before the Disciplinary Board has the right to be accompanied by a student representative who is following the same training course. Meeting notifications must include a reference to the above, as well as the date, time and location of the meeting.

Should the Student or his/her representative fail to attend the meeting with the Disciplinary Board, the meeting will go ahead regardless, except in the case of extenuating circumstances (accident, illness, death of an immediate relative) with proof to be provided by way of an official document (proof of hospitalization, sick leave, obituary notice).

Should the Head of Learning or his/her representative plan to impose a penalty which has an (immediate or otherwise)impact on the Student’s attendance on a training course, he/she may call a meeting of the Disciplinary Board.

The Disciplinary Board shall notify the Student of the purpose of the meeting. The meeting notification will confirm the date, time and location of the meeting. It shall be written and sent by e-mail, or handed to the party in question against a receipt.

The Disciplinary Board will signal the grounds for the planned penalty and will ask the Student for his/her explanations.

Any action deemed to be wrongful may be punished by one of the following penalties, in keeping with its nature and severity:

WarningSuspensionPermanent exclusion
Notification by e-mail.Temporary one-month exclusion from the training.
The fees for the month for which they are excluded must still be paid, regardless of their fundingsource (indiv or third party).
Immediate termination of the training.
Costs incurred will not be reimbursed.
Suspension of access to the various collaborative tools and to mentoring.
Exclusion from all OpenClassrooms training for one year.
Regardless of the grounds for the penalty, it will be included in the Student’srecord and taken into consideration by the final graduation board.

Clause 5. Health and Safety Rules

Should part of the training undertaken by Students be held outside the platform, in a physical institution or with a company governed by internal rules in accordance with the French Act of 4 August 1982, Students must comply with the health and safety measures set out by the rules of that institution or company.

Règlement Intérieur Étudiants OpenClassrooms

Préambule

OpenClassrooms est un établissement privé d'enseignement à distance déclaré auprès du rectorat de l'académie de Paris et un organisme de formation dont la déclaration d'activité est enregistrée sous le numéro 11 75 52056 75 (cet enregistrement ne vaut pas agrément de l’Etat).

Article 1. Objet et champ d'application du règlement

Le présent règlement s'applique à tous les Étudiants, qui suivent un parcours de formation sur la plateforme OpenClassrooms (les « Étudiants »).

Le règlement intérieur vise à réguler les rapports entre les membres de la communauté éducative d'OpenClassrooms afin de permettre les meilleures conditions de travail à l'ensemble des étudiants, propices à la réussite de leur formation, et ce, en prenant en compte les particularités de l'enseignement dispensé essentiellement à distance, en ligne sur la plateforme OpenClassrooms.

Article 2. Règles de fonctionnement

2.1 Principes essentiels

Les espaces éducatifs d'OpenClassrooms reposent sur les valeurs et les principes suivants, dont le respect s'imposent à tous, : de tolérance, d'entraide, de bienveillance, de courtoisie, de civilité et de savoir-vivre ensemble, de respect d'autrui dans sa personne et ses convictions, à la protection contre toute forme de violence verbale, morale, psychologique, ou physique.

L'usage de la violence, sous quelque forme que ce soit, est interdit et ne sera pas toléré au sein des espaces en ligne ou hors ligne d'OpenClassrooms.

Les Étudiants sont ainsi invités à participer aux différents espaces communautaires d'OpenClassrooms (dont les forums), en respectant les valeurs et principes évoqués ci-avant ainsi que la législation en vigueur. Les Étudiants doivent également se conformer aux dispositions de la Charte de Bonne Conduite.

2.2 Organisation des formations

Chaque Parcours comporte un certain nombre de projets que l'Étudiant doit valider.

Pour valider sa formation, l'étudiant doit :

  • réaliser la totalité des projets composant sa formation et les faire valider, une première fois, par son mentor.
  • lorsque le projet l'exige, valider auprès du mentor validateur, la totalité des compétences indiquées dans les projets lors d'une soutenance ultérieure, réalisée en visioconférence. Cette soutenance est enregistrée et sauvegardée dans le dossier de l'élève.
  • soumettre et faire valider son portfolio auprès du jury du titre. La décision des membres du jury est souveraine.

2.3 Modalités Jury

Le jury est composé de professionnels du secteur et de représentants d'OpenClassrooms. Il se réunit, physiquement ou à distance, de façon synchrone ou asynchrone, pour délibérer au vu des dossiers de chaque candidat au diplôme. Les dossiers de chaque candidat sont composés des éléments suivants :

  • Une présentation du profil de l'étudiant ;
  • L'ensemble des compte-rendus de suivi rédigés par les mentors sur la progression et l'assiduité de l'étudiant ;
  • Tous les projets de l'étudiant composé de : soutenances vidéos enregistrées, les livrables réalisés et les commentaires du mentor ayant validé la soutenance.

Rattrapage
Lorsque le jury refuse l'obtention du diplôme, il propose des axes d'amélioration pour soumettre, sous 6 mois, un ou plusieurs nouveaux projets axés sur les compétences à renforcer. Ces projets seront validés par les membres du jury.

2.4 Equipement nécessaire

Les enseignements d'OpenClassrooms étant dispensés en ligne, chaque Étudiant doit obligatoirement avoir accès à un réseau internet de qualité suffisante permettant d'effectuer des visioconférences sans interruptions, avoir en sa possession une webcam ainsi qu'un micro permettant de réaliser les sessions hebdomadaires de mentorat (art. 2.1) dans des conditions optimales.

Un aménagement est prévu pour les Étudiants en situation de handicap.

2.5 Modalités de l'accompagnement pédagogique Mentorat

Ces sessions de mentorat se déroulent exclusivement par le biais d'une visio-conférence, impliquant pour l'étudiant l'obligation pour chaque session et soutenance d'avoir en sa possession une webcam et un micro opérationnels. Pour les Étudiants justifiant d'une situation de handicap, une soutenance pourra être organisée en audio-conférence.

L'Étudiant accepte que ses sessions de mentorat puissent être filmées à des fins de qualité exclusivement internes et propres à OpenClassrooms.

Les étudiants doivent appliquer les règles de ponctualité, civilité, et se présenter dans un environnement direct adapté, un langage et avec une tenue vestimentaire corrects à toutes les sessions de mentorat ainsi qu'aux soutenances.

2.6 Modalités de contrôle continu des connaissances

Les sessions de soutenance sont enregistrées et conservées pendant toute la durée de la formation dans l'objectif de servir comme moyen de contrôle continu de la formation. Elles seront présentées et visionnées par les membres du jury final de diplomation. Elles constituent le dossier académique de l'Étudiant.

2.7 Arrêt et suspension des formations

En cas d'arrêt anticipé de la formation ou de suspension de la formation, l'Étudiant doit en notifier son Mentor.
Dans le cas d'une suspension longue (d'une durée supérieure à 15 jours continus), l'Étudiant doit également en faire mention au Service Scolarité (Student Success), via l'email : hello.students@openclassrooms.com

Les suspensions d'une durée d'une semaine (soit une session de mentorat) sont autorisées et reportables, sous réserve que le Mentor en ait été informé au préalable et sous réserve de sa disponibilité.

Les étudiants financés par un organisme de financement tel que Pôle Emploi, Opca, Fongecif ou autres n'ont pas la possibilité de faire de pause sans en référer préalablement à leur organisme de financement. Un accord écrit officiel de l'organisme de financement sera obligatoire pour qu'OpenClassrooms prenne en considération ladite pause et que le report de la durée équivalente à la période de suspension en fin de la formation soit effectif.

2.8 Demande de changement de formation

Tout demande de changement de parcours doit être préalablement soumise à OpenClassrooms via un email à hello.students@openclassrooms.com, après consultation obligatoire du mentor. Le changement de parcours demande au minimum 7 jours ouvrés de traitement.

Les Étudiants qui sont financés par un organisme financeur tiers doivent au préalable faire une demande de changement de parcours auprès de leur organisme financeur. Le changement de parcours ne pourra être effectif sans accord écrit officiel de l'organisme.

Article 3. Obligations des Étudiants

3.1 Assiduité

L'étudiant est tenu à une obligation générale d'assiduité.

3.2 Participation obligatoire aux séances de mentorat des Parcours

L'Étudiant doit être présent à toutes les sessions de mentorat hebdomadaires.

En cas d'absence à une session de mentorat :

  • L'Étudiant doit impérativement prévenir son mentor plus de 24h à l'avance, en justifiant son absence afin de pouvoir reporter la session, si possible dans la même semaine ou la semaine suivante. Ce report de session peut aboutir à programmer 2 sessions de mentorat dans une même semaine, ce à quoi l'Étudiant devra se conformer.
  • Si l'Étudiant ne prévient pas ou prévient moins de 24h avant la session programmée, celle-ci sera considérée comme une absence non-justifiée et ne sera pas reportée, sauf cas exceptionnel soumis à l'autorisation préalable du Service Scolarité d'OpenClassrooms. Est considérée comme une “absence non autorisée”, toute session annulée par l'Étudiant moins de 24 (vingt-quatre) heures avant la session ou un retard de plus de 15 (quinze) minutes lors d'une session.

Dans les 2 cas cités ci-dessus, l'Étudiant doit envoyer un email au mentor afin de le tenir informé des raisons de l'absence (avant et/ou après la session programmée) et re-programmer une session avec le Mentor dans les 48h de l'absence.

Après trois absences non autorisées consécutives de l'Étudiant, le Conseil de discipline pourra prononcer une sanction pouvant aller jusqu'à l'exclusion de celui-ci de la formation.

3.3 Implication

En vue du succès de leur formation, les Étudiants se doivent de fournir un travail régulier tout au long de leur formation, dont la réalisation des projets qu'ils devront soumettre à leur Mentor lors des sessions hebdomadaires.

L'Étudiant devra aussi se soumettre au contrôle des connaissances lors des sessions de soutenance.

En cas de non respect des dispositions du présent article le conseil de discipline pourra prendre des sanctions disciplinaires à l'encontre de l'Étudiant.

3.4 Respect de la propriété intellectuelle

L'ensemble des contenus accessibles sur la plateforme est protégé par la réglementation régissant les droits d'auteur et ne peut être utilisée autrement que dans les conditions de la licence Creative Commons « CC BY-NC-SA 4.0 » dite « Attribution - Pas d'Utilisation Commerciale - Partage dans les mêmes Conditions 4.0 »

Il est formellement interdit de recopier intégralement ou partiellement un texte, des photos, le travail d'autrui sans faire référence à la source d'origine.

Si une reproduction illégale devait être constatée, le Conseil de discipline se saisira automatiquement du dossier et appliquera une sanction pouvant aller jusqu'à l'exclusion de la formation.

De même, si un cas de triche ou de reproduction du travail d'un autre étudiant était avéré, le Conseil de discipline se saisira automatiquement du dossier et appliquera une sanction pouvant aller jusqu'à l'exclusion de la formation.

3.5 Interdiction de la violence et respect d'autrui

Tout comportement jugé injurieux, calomnieux, xénophobe, raciste, diffamatoire, obscène, sexiste, homophobe, menaçant, illégal ou plus généralement considéré comme inacceptable par OpenClassrooms entraînera immédiatement une procédure disciplinaire et une possible exclusion de la formation suite à la décision du Conseil de discipline et éventuellement une procédure pénale.

Article 4. Discipline

4.1 Conseil de discipline

Composition

Chaque Conseil de discipline pourra être constitué des personnes suivantes :

  • Directeur·rice Pédagogique, président du Conseil de discipline
  • Responsable pédagogique du parcours/ de la formation
  • Un représentant étudiant (à titre consultatif et sur invitation de l'Étudiant)

Tout conseil de discipline se tiendra à distance, par système de visioconférence. Les convocations sont adressées par e-mail aux Étudiants au moins 3 jours avant la tenue de la séance du conseil.

Décisions du conseil de discipline

La décision du Conseil de discipline sera communiquée par lettre recommandée avec accusé réception à l'Étudiant au plus tôt dans les deux jours suivant le conseil et au plus tard dans les 15 jours après l'entretien. La décision du conseil de discipline n'est pas susceptible d'appel.

Toute décision disciplinaire du Conseil sera également transmise aux organismes officiels (Pôle Emploi, OPCA, Fongecif...) dans le cas d'une prise en charge de la formation, qu'elle soit partielle ou totale et à l'employeur en cas d'action de formation dans le cadre du plan de formation d'une entreprise.

4.2 Procédure et mesures disciplinaires

Tout manquement de l'Étudiant à l'une des obligations du présent règlement intérieur ou bien auteur ou complice d'une fraude ou tentative de fraude commise à l'occasion d'une soutenance pourra faire l'objet d'une procédure.

Aucun sanction ne peut être infligée à un Étudiant sans que celui-ci ait été informé au préalable des griefs retenus contre lui.

Tout Étudiant convoqué en Conseil de discipline a le droit de se faire assister par un représentant étudiant qui se trouve dans le même parcours de formation. Cette mention figure impérativement sur les convocations ainsi que la date, l'heure et le lieu de l'entretien.

Pour le cas où l'étudiant ou son représentant serait absent à la convocation du Conseil de discipline, ce dernier se tiendrait tout de même, sauf en cas de force majeure (accident, maladie, décès d'un proche de descendance ou d'ascendance directe) qui devrait être prouvé par un document officiel (justificatif d'hospitalisation, arrêt maladie, faire-part de décès).

Lorsque le/la Directeur·rice Pédagogique ou son représentant envisage de prendre une sanction, qui a une incidence, immédiate ou non, sur la présence d'un Étudiant dans une formation, il peut convoquer une réunion du Conseil de discipline.

Le Conseil de discipline convoque l'Étudiant en lui indiquant l'objet de cette convocation. Celle-ci précise la date, l'heure et le lieu de l'entretien. Elle est écrite et est adressée par email ou remise à l'intéressé contre décharge.

Le Conseil de discipline indique le motif de la sanction envisagée et recueille les explications de l'Étudiant.

Tout agissement considéré comme fautif pourra, en fonction de sa nature et de sa gravité, faire l'objet de l'une ou l'autre des sanctions suivantes :

Avertissement Suspension Exclusion définitive
Information par email. Exclusion temporaire de la formation d’une durée de 1 mois.
Le mois d’exclusion est dû financièrement quel que soit le dispositif de financement de l’étudiant (personnel ou par un tiers financeur).
Arrêt immédiat de la formation.
Les frais engagés ne sont pas remboursés.
Interruption de l’accès aux différents outils collaboratifs, ainsi qu’au mentorat.
Exclusion de toute formation OpenClassrooms pendant 1 an.
Quel que soit le motif de la sanction, celle-ci sera inscrite dans le dossier de l’étudiant et sera prise en compte lors du Jury final de diplômation

Article 5. Règles d'hygiène et de sécurité

Dans le cas où une partie de la formation suivie par les Étudiants se déroulerait hors de la plateforme, dans un établissement physique ou une entreprise dotée d'un règlement intérieur conformément à la loi du 4 août 1982, les mesures d'hygiène et sécurité applicables aux Étudiants seront celles dudit règlement, auquel les Étudiants devront se conformer.